CIHT Award Winners

Industry representatives gathered at the Troxy, London yesterday to celebrate a number of highways and transportation projects at the prestigious CIHT Awards ceremony.

The 12th annual CIHT Awards saw the outstanding achievements of colleagues working in the sector rewarded and their work promoted as best practice to the industry.

Well-deserved winners took to the stage to accept their awards from presenter Bill Turnbull and Steve Rowsell CIHT President.

The CIHT Awards saw 16 awards presented to an audience of over 350.

The CIHT / Ringway Innovation Award was presented to A-one+, Urbis Schréder and Highways England for the M18, M621, M180 alternative LED Sculpline gantry lighting technology – that saw the renewal of conventional lighting on 24 overhead sign gantries with a newly developed lighting product.

Sue Percy Chief Executive, CIHT said:

“We received over 150 entries to the CIHT Awards this year. The standard of entry was very high and we commend all those who made the shortlist.

“The CIHT Awards are a celebration of all the excellent work currently taking place in the sector. They demonstrate that our industry continues to produce high calibre schemes, innovative products and ways of working, that contribute to both the transport community and society.

“The CIHT / Ringway Innovation Award recognises the contribution of transport to social, economic and environmental sustainability.”

“We were pleased to award A-one+, Urbis Schréder and Highways England for their entry on M18, M621, M180 LED Sculp Gantry Lighting. This winning solution represents an excellent example of innovation excellence, striking impact and long-term societal benefit.”

“The innovation shown by the team behind this entry in showing a reduction in whole life cost efficiencies was clearly demonstrated and we congratulate them for providing such a good example of best practice to the industry.”

The award was presented to representatives from A-one+, Urbis Schréder and Highways England by Mike Notman, Managing Director, Ringway Infrastructure Services

L-R, Steve Rowsell CIHT, Stuart Barraclough A-one+, Andrew Paulson A-one+, John Skipper A-one+, Paul Menzer A-one+, Mike Notman Ringway and Bill Turnbull presenter.

The full list of winners and those shortlisted for the awards is available at .